The Master's Hammer and Chisel

click here to zoom

  • Building a strong, sculpted body doesn't require hours spent working out—just an expert approach. And with The Master's Hammer and Chisel, seasoned trainers Sagi Kalev and Autumn Calabrese have compiled their best, most efficient techniques into 30- to 40-minute resistance-training workouts to help you sculpt a powerful, perfectly defined physique in just 60 days.

The Master's Hammer and Chisel DVD Package with 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee + FREE Upgrade to Express Delivery in continental U.S. - normally an additional $15.00 (billed 3 x $36.95)

Price $110.85

Workouts and all program materials are English only.

Building a strong, sculpted body doesn't require hours spent working out—just an expert approach. And with The Master's Hammer and Chisel, seasoned trainers Sagi Kalev and Autumn Calabrese have compiled their best, most efficient techniques into 30- to 40-minute resistance-training workouts to help you sculpt a powerful, perfectly defined physique in just 60 days.

Product Description

Sculpt The Ultimate Physique In 60 Days.

Sagi and Autumn are professional trainers and fitness competitors—masters in the art of total-body transformation. And now, they've teamed up to share their decades of expertise with you. Introducing The Master's Hammer and Chisel, the most effective way to lose fat and reveal the muscle and definition you've always wanted.

The Master's Hammer and Chisel is an innovative resistance-training system built on Sagi and Autumn's own muscle-sculpting methods. You'll perform challenging workouts that incorporate SSP Training—short for Stabilization, Strength, and Power—to rapidly build, sculpt, and refine your physique in just 30-40 minutes per day.

And to make sure you get the ultimate results you want, Sagi and Autumn combine this training with an easy-to-follow, customizable nutrition plan that'll help you build a body that's strong, chiseled, and defined.

A true masterpiece.

The Master's Hammer and Chisel Base Kit includes:

  • 12 hardcore workouts on 6 DVDs: Efficient 30- to 40-minute resistance-training workouts will help you build muscle, sculpt incredible definition, and lean out for a strong, visually stunning physique.
  • A set of 7 portion-control containers and shaker cup: Whether you want to lean out, sculpt and maintain what you have, or build more muscle, these tools make eating for your goals simple.
  • A Program and Nutrition Guide: With this comprehensive guide, we've done all the "heavy lifting" for you. It includes your straightforward eating plan, easy-to-make recipes, and expert tips for getting the most from your workouts.
  • Quick-Start Guide: Your 3-step blueprint for building the body you've always wanted.
  • 60-Day Workout Calendar: For efficient and effective training, the order of your workouts matters. With this calendar, Sagi and Autumn have you covered for the next 60 days.
  • 3 FREE Bonus Gifts: 10 Min Ab Hammer workout, 10 Min Ab Chisel workout, and 24/7 online support.

Required Equipment:

  • A couple sets of dumbbells of various weights
  • A workout bench OR a stability ball
  • A chin-up bar OR a resistance band with a door attachment kit

Return To Top

Success Stories

Results vary depending on starting point, goals and effort.

Return To Top

Reviews

Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.
The Master's Hammer and Chisel™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent At Home Workout I have been reading some of the reviews and I'm disappointed at the rating some have given this program. While yes it is tough do to at home, and yes you need equipment you might not already have, that would be the point of an extreme home-based workout. Beachbody programs are designed so you can do them in the comfort of your own home, and if you're looking for a workout that doesn't require as much equipment there are several other options available. If you dedicate the time to do this program, the results will speak for themselves. What makes this program so great is the wide variety of exercises you get through the 8 weeks. Whereas programs like 21DF and 21DFX each day of the week is the same workout, with this program you'll never get bored and will consistently be challenged. No, it isn't easy some of the workouts are tough but if you read about the program or watch any info-mercial on it you can tell that is the type of program it is. I spent months on 21 DF and 21 DFX and loved both programs, and in ordering Hammer and Chisel I knew what I was getting into. I needed the extra challenge, and honestly loved every sweaty minute. I just finished my first 8 weeks and am down 5.5 inches, and starting another round tomorrow. The program does seem expensive, but if you continue to progress and build to the results you want then it is worth the cost. You'd spend more driving to and from a gym to include membership in the amount of time it would take you to completely get the results you're expecting. It's a great program if you're looking for a challenge, and an even better one to step out of your comfort zone and discover what your body can really do.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Weights-Focused Workout I just finished Hammer & Chisel, and thoroughly enjoyed it! There is a lot of variety on the workouts, so I never got bored. The weights aspect of this program definitely helped tone. I feel stronger and look more defined than 2 months ago! The only negative... I did not realize all of the workouts would essentially be weights-focused. Thankfully, I had a set of 5 & 10lb Dumbbells, balance ball, resistance bands, stairs, and a chair to use as equipment. I would have preferred knowing the equipment required before buying. Granted, maybe I just missed it in the description. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to tone! I actually gained 1.5 lbs (in muscle) but lost 5.25" and look & feel so much better!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Exercise routines are not effective I have used P90x 1-3, Body Beast and Combat , all were effective and will give distinctive results from each other. I don't think this program knows what it is supposed to do or deliver on. It seems like a bunch of random high rep routines that Tony Horton has done and frankly did better. Save your money!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing I love beachbody workouts but this one was a huge disappointment. Some of the workouts were poorly made and Sagi is very unmotivating and it seems like this is the last thing he wants to do. I wish I never wasted my money on this.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are as old as you feel The key in any program is to motivate and be interesting. I like to work out but I do not like spending hours. I have tried gym memberships but did not like the fact that I had to drive to and from, and sooner or later something would come up and I lost my motivation. Working out at home requires dedication but ones you start it’s a way of life and if anyone tells you something else they are laying. I have tried several programs from beach body but only with Beast and Hammer and Chisel I noticed a significant result. I am have dropped over 20 pounds and down to 9% body fat. Not bad for 50 year old man, who now has a waist size of 28. My 16 your old daughter, her older friends and I run Spartan races and we are in the top 5%. Thank you Sagi ( the Beast ) and Autumn for helping in my journey.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For Beginners I have just finished the Hammer and Chisel workout program and my results have met my needs. For the past 4 years I have been doing P90X, P90X2, and P90X3. I wanted to do a new program so I tried Hammer and Chisel. Although, I did not loose much weight (5lbs) it was nice to do different work out routines. However, if you want to gain bigger muscles, I would try Body Beast. If you want a tone look, I would do this routine.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No it wasn't good I wouldn't get it because the thing of the thing was bad
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Workout I started The Master's Hammer and Chisel in early May once I finished my first year of college. I had completed multiple rounds of 21 Day Fix Extreme while in school to stay in shape and ward off the "Freshman 15." I decided I wanted to be challenged, do some toning, and increase my strength. This program is amazing, I can't say enough good things about it. I was excited to get up each morning and workout even though many days, especially in the first 30 days, was struggling to do the entire workout without stopping for a longer break. I ended up loosing 10 pounds over the course of sixty days but more importantly, I now have more toned and strong arms and legs and core. If you love Autumn and Sagi you will love Hammer and Chisel!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Program! This program is very challenging but if you commit to it every day you will see the results you want! I lost 13 pounds and 6.7 inches!! I am going to start round two of this program today because I love it so much!!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I started my fitness journey in November 2015. I started using 21 Fix and fell in love quickly and saw GREAT results. My coach suggested I try Hammer and Chisel to step up the game and that is exactly what it did! I am not a fan of cardio and have to force myself to do each session that involves it, but not with Hammer and Chisel. The team approach was fantastic! I have never felt as strong as I did when I upped my weight each time. The only downfall to the program is the additional 30 days with just one of the two really got dull and I found myself looking for something new and challenging, which I have now found in P90X3. I would recommend this product to anyone who has been completing programs or regular fitness routines and is looking to explore cardio and strength training. GREAT FOR GIRLS AND GUYS! It really has defined my body and helped further develop my love of fitness!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Videos get you moving The exercise rotation is great, Sagi and August have upbeat, motivational attitudes without being annoying. Great variety of videos keeps the daily exercise interesting. The use of the containers provided allows the user to understand the quantity of the foods to eat which compliments the effort to push through each workout, providing great results!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the 21 Day Fix! I'm seeing great results! I love The 21 Day Fix, I'm losing weight and inches! I bought Hammer and Chisel for down the road..maybe after my next 21 Days...I have lots to lose then I will Chisel it! Thanks Autumn!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom of 4 grandma of 1 can get results As a mom of 4, grandma of 1, having had a hysterectomy, full time registered nurse, 44y.o..... I was still able to get results. By following the The Masters Hammer and Chisel program, drinking shakeology daily, and also following the meal plan....I was able to get results that I never thought possible. I got tone, lost fat, gained muscle, gained confidence, and even gained some nice abs. I will say that I am in way better shape now than EVER before. Thank you Beachbody for putting together a perfect program that gives killer results!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it Had never tried any other Bb workout and I had been hearing about this one so i ordered it. I tried to stick to it but I absolutely hated it. The trainers bored me and I just couldn't get into no matter how much I tried. I also didn't like the fact that I needed all that equipment on top of it. If I had known I would have never purchased in the first place. Almost gave up on Bb workouts until I purchased 22 min hard corps. That's way better than this one. Sadly I couldn't return it as it was over the 30 day return policy. Lame
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Segway to getting those final pounds off! It appears some people are looking for another P90X or Insanity. This workout is different. It was never meant to be Beast Body 2 - I am on my second week and I can't believe how sore I was at first. Before this workout I was hybriding Beast & P90x3 but my body was used to it -Well, it wasn't used to this workout and I love it! People don't realize the weight comes off in the way you eat then the workout compliments your diet. This program is meant to "hammer" at specific areas of the body that we normally ignore like "pull ups" - I have to face them everyday and I stink at them - it's a good challenge for me and I will one day overcome it and with "chisel" Autumn combines balance, core, yoga with weights and cardio that I can really feel working. - Killer calorie burners! True, it's no Insanity but Insanity is not Hammer & Chisel - It hits areas the other workouts have never done before since I began BB 5 years ago. True, you nail the legs & back almost daily but it's two rounds or less. And being 58 yrs old these are important muscles to work on! So don't give it a bad wrap but rather mix it up with another BB workout like Hard Corps or P90x3 or T25 -
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hammer missed the mark Let me just say I'm not a beachbody coach. I'm just a guy that found the original P90 one day. I did several round of P90, P90X and a round or two of Insanity. I've also done several other Beachbody workouts. In the process I've lost 100 poounds. So I'm a fan of Beachbody, but not of Hammer and Chisel. This will be the first workout set I've returned since starting Beachbody. It's really hard to find an honest review of beach body products because of all the coaches wanting to sell products. I don't think I found one review that I thought was from just a consumer and not a coach. So what Don't I like about HC? Well back in P90X Tony does a rant about the fitness industry and all the gadgets and gimmicks that don't work. I could hear Tony in my head while doing the work outs, "gimmicks that don't work." I feel as a consumer that Beach Body is going down that Road of gimmicks that don't work, or promeses more than they deliver. I felt like every work out was the same. They had a version of a pull up, push up and a squat. The legs took a beating almost every day. This wouldn't be a bad thing every other day. There were about 3 Hammer workouts that I would not do twice. Like ISO Speed hammer. Really, this was a Hammer workout. It was more like a warm up before the workout. Most of the Chisel work outs were good, but at least one was just not good at all. Then there is the wamups from each trainer. There is no way they do these warm ups in their personal workouts. I laugh ever time I see "The Hammer" do his warm up. When he does the walk out to plank. He squats down while telling you to keep your legs straight. Some workouts he just seems lost or confused. My biggest con of all is what I call the gimmick exercises of which there are several. They're just an injury waiting to happen. Then there is the biggest gimmick of all. Lets see how short we can make the workout and still call it a workout. This seems to be the trend with beachbody these days. So, will I still use Beachboy products? You bet I will. P90X is awesome, Insanity it the hardest programe I've every done. When Im pressed for time P90X 3 is my go to.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best workout program I've ever done! My first round of The Masters Hammer and Chisel, I lost 10 pounds and 6 inches off my body. At 35, I was in the best shape of my life! I have visible abs! Besides all the losses, I gained a large amount of strength. I can do 20 pull-ups without much strain now! As an active duty Marine, I used to struggle with my weight standards. Shortly after starting The Masters Hammer and Chisel, I went under my max weight and haven't been close to it since! That was several months ago. I also recently took my annual Physical Fitness Test and got the best score I've gotten in my 16 year career! I attribute all of this to The Masters Hammer and Chisel. The program is amazing! Autumn and Sagi do an excellent job keeping you motivated during the routines with their guidance and humor! Having a day of chisel then a hammer day keeps the program flowing and fresh! You have to do this program!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for weightloss I was counting down the days for this program to be released. I feel like it was misrepresented, and I was sadly disappointed. This program is NOT for weight loss. There is barely any cardio involved in the program, and a TON of repetitive weightlifting. I noticed that I was bulking up rather than toning and therefore returned to 21 DF and insanity.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammered and Chiseled! I love this program. I am on my second round of it right now and upping my weights with each round. Upper Body is now cut! Abs - yes we have definition! Legs - so flippin' strong now. My back looks great and my flat butt now has definition. You have to stick with this program and go in the order they suggest. Add the Abs when suggested. Don't use wimpy weights! And follow the meal plan. I feel like it was a great next step after 21 DF and 21 DFX.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I always love workin out with Sagi.... Get pumped! A great Sagi and Autumn combo! I like having more than just strength training in my workouts and Hammer/Chisel delivers.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have to say that I am confused by the negative reviews. I don't think they gave it a chance. One person gave a negative review after only two weeks which is not enough time to see it work. I have to admit that when I looked at the layout of the program I was confused. I could not see the synergy in the way they were laid out. That was also a comment made by a negative reviewer. Realizing that even though I have worked out most of my life, I am still not the expert. Amber and Sagi are. I was hooked immediately even though after two weeks the order of the workouts still made no sense to me. Yes there are a lot of legs moves and it does not seem to be balanced with upper body moves. I kept questioning why there were hardly any bicep or triceps moves. Then around the fourth week I noticed definition in my arms I had not seen before. Bottom line is that I have not studied the order in which I should do certain moves or how often I should do them. I trusted Amber and Sagi to do it for me and it has paid off. I love the combination of Amber and Sagi. They have their own unique way of presenting their workouts and i like the variety. Don't get stuck on the idea of leg day, back day, arm day. That is outdated training. My legs and core are stronger than ever and my upper body has definition I have not ever had.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more information It would be nice to have known all the equipment that is needed for the videos and which videos use which equipment for it. I only recently received it so I can't do a full review but so far the videos and programming are nice. I just wish I knew what I was going to be using in the videos to come.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best weight training program I ever did I am a female in my 50s and have done free weights and cardio for decades. I finished my first round of Hammer and Chisel and just now started my 2nd round. I didnt expect great results the first round since pullups are not my strong suit, but I am pretty pleased so far. I have never been great at pushups or pullups. I can now keep up with the pushups in this routine and am working on pullups now. You get what you put into this: size loss in my worst parts-abs and hips and I didnt incorporate the nutrition program. in my second round my goal is to keep increasing weights and take the nutrition phase seriously. IMO the best free weights program I ever tried.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program! Well rounded. In the past I have been adding things like weights and a butt and thigh work to other programs I did like Insanity. I did this when I thought that they were lacking in certain areas. Do not get me wrong I love the Insanity workout but I have to add other things to if I am doing it as my main workout. Anyway I love this program so far and love that I have weight training, cardio, and I get do and get a full body workout.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy The problem I had with this program is the fact that it focuses on virtually nothing but the legs. You hardly workout any other body part, just the legs. I really was not satisified at all with the results other than my legs are a little bit stronger than they were. And like the other commenter said before, there was no variety to the workouts.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice collection of workouts The program overall is very good. I prefer Autumn's workouts over Sagi's. Sagi just doesn't seem organized in some of the workouts. If you want an outstanding series by Sagi- try Body Beast, It is a 5 STARS series. Sometimes when the calendar is a day to do a Sagi workout I will replace it with one of Autumn's 21 day Fix videos.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Changes/Results YET! I've never lifted weights. I first used weights during the 21DFX but I felt that was more of a preparation/endurance workout. With H&C I immediately noticed and felt the changes within a couple of weeks. I began to increase my weights, I could go longer/harder on certain exercises/moves. My clothes were fitting better and I finally saw the definition in my abs and back, arms, and even legs that I had not seen with any other program. I followed the eating plan about 80% of the time. The workouts were the right amount of time for me, not too long where I was bored and over it but not short enough where I felt like I didn't do enough. You need to follow the video instructions and advice seriously if you want to get results!! Love this program and will be using it again in the couple months leading up to my wedding day :)
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Work it out, then work it in" This is a very comprehensive program. The more you work it, the harder it will work for your body. I was never a weight person, always felt I had to do intense cardio to see results, but after this program my ideas have totally shifted. It is entirely possible (and likely!) that you will get awesome results if you really follow this program. Having both a man and a woman as your guides gave the program a well rounded perspective of what your body needs in order to perform at its best.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am very disappointed with this program. The individual workouts are good but there is a total lack of synergy between them. There is a lot of repetition between the workouts. There is a lot of pull-ups and squats. I'm sure the program is effective I just found myself not wanting to click play due to the lack of variety in the programs,
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good I just finished the 2nd week and cannot find the words to properly voice my displeasure. I've never returned anything and I'm seriously thinking about returning this program. The moves in each work out are legit but there is no synergy at all to this program. It's like they had left over workouts and tried to package them to sell this program. Autumn does split squats, sumo squats and pull-ups in her program and then Sergi the next days does split squat, sumo, and pull-ups. There are pull-ups in almost every workout in the 1st 2 weeks and only 1 bicep curl routine (and yes I know there are better way to build biceps then just curls) but how many of the same type of maneuvers can you do before you just lose interest and that's where this program failed miserably. Maybe the goal is to bore you so much it makes you want to go back to a gym to workout. I'm sure it will produce results but I simply have no interest in finishing it or even doing another workout. I literally just finished a workout before typing this and I seriously dread doing another…they really should have sat down and compared workouts to make it more interesting and inciting to do. Bummed.
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_master-hammer-chisel-workout, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_beachbody

Return To Top

The Master's Hammer and Chisel
Price
Reviews reflect each customer's personal experience. Your results may vary.